Fall Fun

October 13, 2011 at 7:31 pm | Posted in Current Products | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

We were so fortunate in Upstate New York this weekend to enjoy warm weather. The photo you see here was taken at a nearby Fall festival.

Beautiful weather!

It was a delightful day to be outside. Dry, mild conditions also made it perfect for completing those outdoor chores – mowing the lawn for the last time, raking leaves, cleaning out the gutters, etc.

So, what is on your “to-do” list this month? Mine includes putting away my deck furniture. I try to wait until the last possible moment, but that can be a problem.

October Snow. Don't let this happen to your furniture!

Last year, it snowed before Halloween. Oops! This year, I will be better prepared.

If you have heavy outdoor furniture like I do, moving it inside is not always possible. Or, you may not have the space. That is also my issue, as I have a small shed and one car garage that really limits what I can store behind closed doors. Furniture Covers solve both problems instantly. I have been using these covers for years. They are the easiest way to keep rain, snow, slush, mud and debris out. Think of it this way – you would never leave your house in the dead of Winter without a coat on, so why would you leave your outdoor furniture uncovered in the same conditions? Enjoy the rest of the season!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Usually I do not read article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great post.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

